The Vaults: Echoes of the past

(6 customer reviews)

£13.50

This is not your ordinary tour; it’s an invitation to venture beneath the surface and unlock the secrets of a forgotten era hidden under our streets.

Packed with gruesome history tales from Louise & Stewart, grab your spot for “The Vaults: Echoes of the Past” now. Get ready to trade the ordinary for the extraordinary, and the flashy for the genuine.

LOCATION –  Shore Terrace, near the Wine Press.
TIME –  Please arrive 5 minutes before start time to allow time to check in. This experience lasts for approximately 1 hour.
WEAR –  Comfortable clothing and sensible shoes as we’ll be going downstairs into a basement, which is old and dusty with plenty of cobwebs. Bring your reading glasses with you as there are displays to see and read.
AGES –  The Vaults are not suitable for children under 10 years as hard hats must be worn, and children under 16 must be accompanied by an adult. See our full terms and conditions for more information.

What we offer is the real deal – stories that have weather time, waiting for curious souls like you to unearth them. Our guides? They’re not just guides; they’re the keepers of Dundee’s mysteries.

This isn’t a sprawling underground labyrinth; it’s a few rooms with a whole lot of history.

This is where history lives, in the midst of old cobwebs and worn stone walls. It’s not flashy, but it’s authentic. And Authenticity? That’s what sets us apart.

So if you’re up for a different kind of adventure, snag your ticket for ” The Vaults: Echoes of the Past” now. Dust off the history book – we’re about to give you a lesson you won’t forget. Grab your crew, embrace the shadows, and get ready to unveil the city’s best-kept secrets.

See what some of our past guests had to say about The Vaults:

“Just back from the vault tour, absolutely brilliant. Louise and Stewart certainly know their history, very informative, I was amazed with things I never knew about Dundee. “

“My teenage daughter and I went on the vaults tour in Dundee and absolutely loved it! … I would 100% recommend a dark Dundee tour for anyone either from Dundee or visiting.”

This experience is suitable for most ages and walking abilities but please be aware there are stairs to climb both with and without handrails. We’ve added a few things for you to read and look at in the vaults too – so bring your reading glasses if you need them!

You can also book by phone – call us on 07446 625682 to book this tour.

Date

Thursday 1st February, Friday 2nd February, Saturday 3rd February, Tuesday 6th February, Thursday 8th February, Friday 9th February, Saturday 10th February, Thursday 15th February, Friday 16th February, Saturday 17th February, Thursday 22nd February, Friday 23rd February, Saturday 24th February, Thursday 29th February, Friday 1st March, Saturday 2nd March, Thursday 7th March, Friday 8th March, Saturday 9th March, Thursday 14th March, Friday 15th March, Thursday 21st March, Friday 22nd March, Saturday 23rd March, Thursday 28th March, Friday 29th March, Saturday 30th March, Friday 5th April, Saturday 6th April, Friday 12th April, Saturday 13th April, Friday 19th April, Friday 26th April, Friday 3rd May, Saturday 4th May, Friday 10th May, Saturday 11th May, Friday 17th May, Sunday 18th May, Friday 24th May, Saturday 25th May, Friday 31st May, Saturday 1st June, Friday 7th June, Saturday 8th June, Friday 14th June, Saturday 15th June, Friday 21st June, Saturday 22nd June

Time

10.45 am, 12.00 pm, 1.30 pm, 1.15 pm, 2.45 pm, 6.00 pm, 7.15 pm

6 reviews for The Vaults: Echoes of the past

  1. J marshall (verified owner)

    Really enjoyed our tour tonight, Louise and Stewart bring a lot of life into the tour with stories and history of Dundee. Well worth booking a tour.

  2. Louise Walker

    My husband & I really enjoyed this tour, the guides were very knowledgable & very helpful
    Id recommend this tour & Im looking forward to trying the others as well
    Thank you

  3. Courtney (verified owner)

    Had an amazing tour today, I really enjoyed exploring the vaults and all the stories they told. Also appreciate the fact they acknowledged Dundee’s (and other Scottish cities) connections to slavery as I feel like that’s often overlooked. They have done such a great job with the set up of the vaults and are very friendly and approachable, we have already booked on for two more tours and we are really looking forward to it! The only minor gripe I have is maybe a little more time to look and read things (but I’m a slow reader so maybe it would be enough time for a faster reader!) Many thanks to you both!

  4. Elaine small (verified owner)

    Another great tour filled with interesting, amusing stories and facts about the people of Dundee and their history. Definitely recommend this tour it’s a great experience
    Knowledgeable guides Louise and Stewart were great.

  5. Wendy (verified owner)

    Great, informative tour. Highly recommended.

  6. Marc Ford

    This tour was brilliant out tour guides were brilliant very informative and it was really awesome being able to see the history and stories of the past of Dundee. Loved seeing in each of the different buildings. Will definitely be booking another tour soon. Thanks for a brilliant tour .

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *